maxvel's markups

MyTechXperiments

This page lists all the tags being used in the blog so that the posts can be easily navigated. In other words, this page satisfies my perpetual need to look back at my past and laugh at my stupidity!

Read more...

I loved Nextcloud. Still do.. But there are certain things that concerns me being somebody who likes to self-host almost every service under my own nest. This month I was thinking seriously about usability and convenience, asking myself questions like,

“The efforts that I’m putting into self hosting and maintaining xyz service on my RaspberryPi really worth it? Or should I move to some other service or create an account in somebody else’s self hosted setup?”

After this self-introspection, it occurred to me that there are a few changes I had to make in my self hosted setup, and this is a result of a lot of brainstorming related to it.

Read more...

I never initially thought that I would do this. Maintaining a static generated website using Hugo seemed so customisable and simple then, I didn’t even care to look for other options. But now that I have built my website in write.as, I really hate myself for not trying it sooner.

Read more...

Originally Posted on Apr 2, 2021

Categorised under #MyTechXperiments

I had always been interested in writing about the things that were of interest to me. Especially, when I started coding with technologies that were unknown to me, everyday was a new beginning and everything was something that I can tweak around with and come up with something entirely new to me. The whole process was so exhilarating that I wanted to document it in it’s entirety and write about things that pick my interest.

Read more...